Announcement

Collapse

Neighbors helping Neighbors

This page is created to be a community board for veterans to reach out to their neighbors who can lend a hand with a ride, a job, clothing, food or furniture.
If you are looking for financial help you must fill out the Vet By Need form>>. Any post requesting help with money will be deleted by the administrator.
See more
See less

Groceries

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Groceries

Hi my name is Ashton I'm a vet here in hinesville GA I was fired from my job because the owner found someone who will work for free and I've been waiting over a month for unemployment and have gotten no where and have been without groceries for a week now I just need a little assistance until I can get my unemployment sorted out thank you

Have you received some help?
    Ed

Comment

Hi sadly no I have not but I could really use some help all I'm asking is for just a little help with groceries I've applied for both food stamps and unemployment and haven't heard anything in about a month and it's getting really difficult to scrounge for enough cash to afford a meal every now and then

Comment

Hi Ashton,

I am new at this... so please bear with me.
        Can you please provide the names of a couple of grocery stores near you. Like Safeway, Kroger, etc.

PS: I was in the Army, 82nd Airborne. Did my time in Vietnam, 66-67.
        Thanks

Comment

Yes sir Mr. Ed

The only stores that are local to me are food Lion,save a lot, and Walmart market place. I have to walk to the so my choices are very limited

My step dad was with the 82nd
          I ended up getting stationed at 3ID
          I was infantry
          I thank you so much for everything you do and did to help pave the way for me to have a future so that I could serve this great country

Comment

Hi Ashton,

Walmart works. I need to figure out how to send you the link for the gift card.
            If I put it here... someone else could grab it.